Spirit Of Unity Concert

As I had written earlier, I got hooked on to Rahman’s Spirit of Unity Concert title music a few months back. This programme is being re-telecast on DD on Sundays at 10.30 am for quite sometime now. Apart from the first one which I got from A.R.Rahman’s Yahoo Group, I recorded all others recently. I thought I would share it with all the readers of my blog.


(I don’t know why this one is getting played in a fast tempo like this. Can anyone please help me?).
This is the one that comes in the beginning of the programme, before a female voice starts saying the words, ‘Welcome to the Spirit of Unity Concerts’.

These two come at the end of the programme (I recorded these on two different days).


I have uploaded these in Rapidshare.com. In case any of you are interested, here are the links:
http://rapidshare.com/files/14832199/Spirit_of_Unity.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/14832283/spirit_of_unity1.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/14831548/SoU_-_2.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.com/files/14832023/SOU-Title.mp3.html

P.S.: Thanks to this post by Ranjhith, I came to know about the embedded audio feature of WordPress.com

48 Comments

  1. Pradeepan said,

    February 4, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Thx for the Good Quality STuff.
    if possible upload all 3 as a single continous file Plz.

  2. ranjhith said,

    February 5, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Thanks for the Pre & Post Scripts. >:O) Cheers!

  3. prashant said,

    February 6, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    hi,i was unable to download the files(files corrupted or not found).can u please e mail them to me.(pbidari@rediffmail.com).good effort.thank u

  4. Yuva said,

    February 8, 2007 at 5:21 am

    not the same.. but you can watch ‘Live in Concert’ playlist @ http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=B9D212AF2AAD6446

  5. Aparna said,

    February 8, 2007 at 8:14 am

    Yuva,
    Thanks for the link

  6. venu said,

    February 9, 2007 at 7:10 am

    Hey,

    thanks for the theme. I want to know from where did you downloaded this tune or did you record it? The noise that is in the file that you uploaded sounds like it was recorded when it was played on TV.

  7. Suri said,

    April 7, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    Hi,

    Thanks for a lot for these tunes. I am searching for these tunes since a long time. though they are not clear atleast I got them finally… Thanks…

  8. surender said,

    April 22, 2007 at 10:00 am

    hi…i was looking for this theme from many days finally i found it here thnx…
    but i thnk its been recorded if there is an original sound track plz send to me
    regards
    surender

  9. Shrini said,

    April 23, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Thanks a ton for this..

  10. abhijtih said,

    April 26, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    thanxs a ton for these .could u plz email me ( abhijithmws@ yahoo.co.in) these files ( the link is unfortunately blocked in our institute).

  11. ranadheer said,

    July 12, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    thanks very much for the upload, i’ve been waiting for this since ages.

  12. Tejaswi said,

    July 12, 2007 at 10:47 pm

    Hi,

    Thank you for these tracks. I have been looking for them for a while.
    The quality isin’t great but its ok.

    Thanks again.

    Tejaswi.

  13. Unmesh said,

    July 13, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    Hi,

    Its been pleasure for me to hear this since long time !!!

    Thnx a lot.

    • sujeet said,

      November 5, 2009 at 9:25 am

      thanks for the lovely theme ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  14. Harisha said,

    July 15, 2007 at 7:59 am

    Hey i love this music….

    but i am facing some downloading probs..

    can ya plz mail me to hari.isha@gmail.com

    thanks in advance,
    harisha

  15. Aravinda said,

    October 13, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    Thanks a Million

  16. vikram said,

    October 25, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Thanx buddy! this is very refreshing music. Kudos to you.

    Cheers!!

  17. Abhijeet said,

    October 27, 2007 at 12:14 am

    Hey! Thanks for the sound clips you’ve posted the site. Not many people are aware of Rahmans’ early work.

    Also, at the same time as these concerts, they used to have a TV serial called ‘Lifeline’. Would you have any idea where one could find the title theme music for that serial? My best recollection is that it was 1991/2 it was a serial by Vijaya Mehta.

    Thanks for the good stuff and good luck with everything!

  18. Shalabh said,

    October 27, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Thanks for the effort.

    These are great tracks and remind of the childhood days when these were telecast on Doordarshan. My compliments also to a great website design.

    Regards,

  19. November 20, 2007 at 12:09 am

    hey… i was searching for it for so many years…
    my childhood… i turned on the TV when it is nearing 12noon every sunday just to hear this music… i liked it very much… i came to know that it was ar rahman many many years later…

    all i have now is a faint memory… weaken by more than 10 years…
    i very much thank you for bringing back my childhood memories…

    kissess…. 🙂

  20. vikram srinivasa said,

    November 30, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    Hi,

    I’d probs in downloading this tune could you please mail me at vikee_s@rediffmail.com

  21. Karthikeyan said,

    December 25, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    The title musics were my obsession ever since I listened it for the first time. I got some of the tunes. But I am unsatisfied with the quality and length. Can someone help. Is there an official site to download it, atleast on payment.

  22. Durgesh said,

    December 30, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    i’ve been searching a lot for this title music for a long time. thank you very much … reminds me of my childhood days … good quality

  23. vijai said,

    December 30, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    hi,
    i was searching for old nestle sunrise coffee ad by rajiv menon ,music by great ar rahman since long time…if any one found post it…plzz

  24. Ramsundar said,

    January 3, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Aparna! You rock!! Almost sneek peeked into my past for a moment 🙂

  25. Rayaprolu said,

    January 27, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Thankyou Aparna ji!

  26. Rakshit said,

    February 26, 2008 at 7:35 am

    hi. really appreciate ur time and effort. could you please link a particular concert of U Srinivas if you get a chance. longing to find that. thank you

  27. prashant said,

    March 7, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Dear Ms. Aparna,

    Thnxs for music … i was really crazy about this music..& trying a lot get download…
    well by sharing this music… i would convey my heartful of thnxs & best wishes to you

    Regards/Prashant

  28. Ashish said,

    March 18, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Hi, thanks for the title music of spirit of unity concert…
    i liked this music too much..
    when i used to watch this show just for the title song..
    very nice .. thankx

  29. Kiran said,

    March 26, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Hi Aparna,
    thank you very much….. i went to my childhood days….
    thank you for this music and.. ARR rockz babe…

    with love
    Kiran

  30. Kiran said,

    March 26, 2008 at 10:05 am

    after this program we had disney world….

    but as Ashish said.. me too used to see this program for listening to this superb music..

    thankz a lot

  31. srikanth said,

    May 9, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I have spirit of unity mp3 with noise removed from it. If you are interested I can send you the file. I dont have a rapidshare account to post the link

  32. Ayshwarya said,

    May 16, 2008 at 3:11 am

    Hey,

    Me too looking for the sunrise ad by rajiv menon… can you give me link if you have it?

  33. Abirami said,

    May 23, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Hi,

    I am looking for the title music for the TV serial called ‘Lifeline’. Pls pass on the link if anyone has it.

  34. tanveer said,

    July 17, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    hiiiiiiii !!!

    thanks yaar.
    i deeply appriciate your work.
    i was really looking forward for those links.

    if you know where will i get the video in which only pandits and guru`s perform, using there own instruments over which they have mastered
    ( flute, veena, shehnai, tabala etc) ?
    its about 15mins long and is broadcasted on DD-National.

  35. venkii said,

    November 2, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    hi aparna … i love music of spirit of unity concert … i could not dwnld the music from the rapid share links … could u please send me the 4 bits to my email id venki.friends2204@gmail.com … dis would be a gr8 favour to me …

    thanks in advance

    venkii

  36. radha krishna said,

    November 13, 2008 at 12:07 am

    this shows how much rahman’s music has the impact…I used to watch the programs just for the title music..and used to go crazy with the classical blend it had….never thouht there would be so many other like me….yet to download the music but still thanks to all for being some one to make this available on net.

  37. Pardha said,

    January 9, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Hey Can anyone Please mail me the cleaner version of this Theme…..I need one right away.

  38. jagadish said,

    February 8, 2009 at 7:36 am

    hey i too need very clear version of this music….in full lenght…….plz mail if any one has it…..jagdish.dhulapathi@gmail.com

    thanku
    jagdish.

  39. tanushree said,

    February 10, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    guys am new to this blog site n my love for the title music of old hindi series lifeline got me here.
    i have been searching for the title music of that old serial by vijaya mehta…lifeline if anyone could help me with that wud really appreciate….

  40. Santosh said,

    July 24, 2009 at 11:50 am

    I would like to have original sound track , It just simple amazing,mind blowing . Pl . if any one has it or know it were to get it, pl. inform

  41. Santosh said,

    July 24, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Hi Budies

    One way to find the original track is the DD archive , need to locate the exact place where this original sound track is stored. I am sure we will get it with some more efforts.

  42. venkat said,

    July 29, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    thats pretty well done thanku…….for the links and files without disturbances

  43. May 13, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Any one want Spirit unity concert ring tones contact me

    • sonu said,

      July 2, 2012 at 8:50 pm

      Am searching for it since a long time, i have downloaded from few sites but it is not that clear. Do me a fvr, send it to my email id: k_sonu1@yahoo.com

      Thanks in advance

  44. Dr Neeraj said,

    October 4, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    Hey i love this music….

    but i am facing some downloading probs..

    can ya plz mail me to dr_neerajw@rediffmail.com
    Please … please … please …… Mam …..
    Dr. Neeraj Wakhare

  45. November 28, 2014 at 9:53 am

    Had been searching for it for a looooong time. Where can I get it madam, ’cause none of the above links has it. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

