Prasanna’s Bliss Factor

I listened to ‘Bliss Factor’ from Guitar Prasanna’s album ‘Be the Change’ for the first time only day before yesterday. I liked it in the first listening itself. But, yesterday when I listened to it again, I became totally crazy about it and listened to it continuously for about 15 times! I love Shalini’s singing in this one especially when she sings the swarams ‘R R G M P M…’. I just can’t stop myself from listening to it! Even before starting from home today morning, I listened to it for some 4 times. Those who have not listened to it, please do.

8 Comments

  1. Bindu said,

    January 23, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Aparna, why dont you upload the song in youtube? naangalum kekkalaam illa?

  2. Aparna said,

    January 23, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    Bindu,
    It may be a copyright violation or something. I will clarify with someone and upload it.

  3. March 21, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    Hi aparna!

    Romba nalla info. I’ll b getting this album asap.
    My ears gonna have a treat coz of you 🙂

  4. Aparna said,

    March 21, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    Srinivasa Krishnan,
    I am sure your ears are really gonna have a treat. Check out Prasanna’s ‘Peaceful’ album as well in case you already haven’t. It’s awesome!

  5. June 10, 2007 at 11:26 am

    For an aspiring,amateur guitar player like me, people like prasanna are demi-gods. Check out this amazing tODi by him at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFMBQj0lwZ4 mind-blowing

  6. Aparna said,

    June 10, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    Sai,
    Thanks for the link!

  7. Rajeev said,

    September 10, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    I got three of his albums ‘Peaceful’, ‘Be the Change’ and ‘Electric Ganesha Land’ last year from Chennai and GP happened to be in Chennai so he autographed the CDs. They are fantastic listening.

  8. philramble said,

    June 2, 2008 at 12:42 am

    Guitar Prasanna is an inspiration for people like me who aspire to one day play accurate and sublime carnatic music on the guitar. Nice blog here, also nice blog by Sai Prasad. Thodi is one of my favourite ragas. Thanks to Sai Prasad for posting that link to the wonderful aalapana.


Leave a Reply

